about us

Film-makers. Travellers. Storytellers.
"We, that is Anna and Michael, two modern nomads who will found their independent production company for documentary films in the hibernation of the pandemic in early 2021. We want to share with you the hundreds of hours of film material that we have collected on our journeys around the world. With a camera in our backpack we documented our encounters with people who have never lost touch with nature: people from all over the world became our teachers and reminded us of where we come from.
Just as the light of a match flame illuminates the world for a brief moment, light also breaks through our camera lens and gives us deep insights into previously unknown worlds. In our snapshots, we always illuminate every microcosm from our very personal perspective and let you participate in our rediscovery of simplicity."

Anna Baranowski

Artist. Film-maker. Storyteller.
Anna Baranowski, born in Bytom (Poland) in 1983, is a contemporary artist and filmmaker from Leipzig. In 2012 she received her diploma in media arts with distinction at the Academy of Visual Arts Leipzig. After completing her studies, she received numerous artist residencies, grants, such as the working scholarship from the 'Kunstfonds Bonn' Foundation in 2018, and took part in numerous exhibitions in Germany and abroad. Her observations of strange, but also familiar worlds are reflected in her art works and reflect social phenomena of our time. Parallel to her artistic work, she works as a camerawoman and editor on documentaries for cinema and TV (e.g. ARTE , ZDF).
After 6 experimental short films of her own, Namaste Corona is her debut as a director for a 90-minute documentary.

Michael Moritz

Traveller. Film-maker. Storyteller.
Michael Moritz, born in the Palatinate in 1989, worked for the business sector for over 10 years. His time as a banker was followed by a bachelor's and master's degree in economics related to the tourism industry. Most recently he worked as a product manager for a hiking tour operator and taught part-time as a lecturer at the University of Economics and Technology in Saarbrücken. At the beginning of 2019, the critic of turbo-capitalism ended his career in order to put his heart projects in the centre of his life. The trained nature educator banished stress from his life and since then has been travelling slowly around the world with a camera in his luggage. After his participation as a protagonist in the ARTE documentary “ The Way of St James ” (2019), he is now working with Anna Baranowski on his first own documentary.

Über uns

Filmemacher. Reisende. Geschichtenerzähler. 
"Wir, das sind Anna und Michael, zwei moderne Nomaden, die Anfang 2021 im Winterschlaf der Pandemie ihre unabhängige Produktionsfirma für Dokumentarfilme gründen, um die hunderte Stunden an Filmmaterial, die wir auf unseren Reisen um die Welt gesammelt haben, mit euch zu teilen. Mit einer Kamera im Gepäck dokumentierten wir unsere Begegnungen mit Menschen, die den Draht zur Natur nie verloren haben. Menschen aus aller Welt wurden zu unseren Lehrern und erinnerten uns daran, wo wir herkommen.
So wie das Licht einer Streichholzflamme die Welt für einen kurzen Moment erhellt, bricht auch Licht durch unsere Kameralinse und schenkt uns tiefe Einblicke in uns bisher unbekannte Welten. In unseren Momentaufnahmen beleuchten wir jeden "micro cosmos" stets aus unserer ganz persönlichen Perspektive und lassen euch an dieser Wiederentdeckung der Einfachheit teilhaben."
 

Anna Baranowski

Bildende Künstlerin und Filmemacherin. 
Anna Baranowski, 1983 in Bytom (Polen) geboren ist Bildende Künstlerin und Filmemacherin aus Leipzig. 2012 erhielt sie das Diplom der Medienkunst mit Auszeichnung an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig. Nach ihrem Studium erhielt sie zahlreiche Künstlerresidenzen, Stipendien, wie z.B. in 2018 das Arbeitsstipendium der Stiftung Kunstfonds Bonn und nahm an etlichen Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland teil. Ihre Beobachtungen fremder, aber auch vertrauter Welten spiegeln sich in ihren Arbeiten wider und reflektieren gesellschaftliche Phänomene unserer Zeit. Parallel zum Künstlerischen Schaffen arbeitet sie als Kamerafrau und Editorin an Dokumentarfilmen für Kino und TV (z.B. ARTE, ZDF). 
Nach 6 eigenen experimentellen Kurzfilmen ist Namaste Corona ihr Debüt als Regisseurin für einen 90 minütigen Dokumentarfilm.

Michael Moritz

Reisender und Filmemacher. 
Michael Moritz, 1989 in der Pfalz geboren, war über 10 Jahre in der freien Wirtschaft tätig. Auf seine Zeit als Bankkaufmann folgte ein wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Bachelor- und Master-Studiengang mit Bezug zur Tourismuswirtschaft. Zuletzt arbeitete er bei einem Wanderreiseveranstalter als Produkt-Manager und lehrte an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Technik in Saarbrücken nebenberuflich als Dozent. Anfang 2019 beendete der Kritiker des Turbokapitalismus seinen Werdegang auf der Karriereleiter, um seine Herzensprojekte in seinen Lebensmittelpunkt zu stellen. Der gelernte Naturpädagoge verbannte Stress aus seinem Leben und reist seitdem mit Kamera im Gepäck langsam um die Welt. Nach seiner Mitwirkung als Protagonist in der ARTE-Dokumentation „Auf dem Jakobsweg“ (2019), arbeitet er nun zusammen mit Anna Baranowski an seinem ersten eigenen Dokumentarfilm.